7msports > Badminton Video > Finals day at the BWF Super Series Denmark Open

Finals day at the BWF Super Series Denmark Open

Monday, October 21 2013 by SNTV
  • Intro:

    China win four of five BWF Super Series Denmark Open finals on Sunday.


    It was finals day on Sunday at the BWF Super Series Denmark Open in Odense.

    Lee Yong Dae and Yoo Yeon Seong of South Korea won the first title on offer in the men's doubles category.

    They saw off Mohammad Ahsan and Hendra Setiawan of Indonesia 21-19 21-16.

    In the women's singles final Yihan Wang of China and South Korea's Ji Hyun Sung went head to head.

    In the end it was the Chinese player who edged it, 16-21 21-18 22-20.

    The women's doubles final was the match that every badminton fan in Denmark was waiting for, but unfortunately for them it didn't turn out in favour of the two Danish girls, Christinna Pedersen and Kamilla Rytter Juhl.

    Despite the vociferous support of the home crowd in Odense there was more success for China as Yixin Bao and Jinhua Tang ran out 21-16, 21-13 winners.

    The final match of the tournament saw yet another triumph for China - who ended up with four of the five titles - as Malaysia's defending champion and world number one, Chong Wei Lee, failed in his bid to retain his Denmark Open men's singles crown after losing to China's Long Chen.

    Chong Wei lost 22-24, 19-21 in straight sets to a player who has been his nemesis in a number of tournaments.

Attention: Third parties may advertise their products and/or services on our website.7M does not warrant the accuracy, adequacy or completeness of their contents.
Your dealings with such third parties are solely between you and such third parties and we shall not be liable in any way for any loss or damage of any sort incurred by you.